Checking in…

I am, in fact, still alive! I’ve been so busy with social media work, graphics work, and my perpetual need to lie around like a beached whale, that I haven’t really had time to post anything blog-worthy. Also, not a lot has been happening the last few days that I thought anyone would find even remotely interesting. Unless of course people want to read all about my continuing struggle with bad hair days. Somehow, I think not. LOL.

So, I was mauled by the holiday spirit and decorated the house with lights, and even a tree. I look around, and feel like an army of elves exploded in here. Oh the humanity! That’s what I get for using those candy cane grenades without reading the instructions first!

We’re currently getting snow, which sounds great in theory; however, I don’t like snow. I enjoy looking at it, but I hate going out into it. It’s cold, it’s wet, it’s slippery, and I tend to fall on my backside a lot. Every time I see/hear a friend say “Yay, snow!” I think to myself, “Ugh, snow!”. I’d make a very poor Woahsicle.

So, in case I’m not on again before the holidays are over: I’d like to wish everyone a happy holiday, whatever it is you celebrate, and a very happy and safe new year!

Peace, love, and gingerbread!

Leave a Reply

